Skip to product information
1 of 8


Star Wars Trilogy [VHS 1995 Lucas Films]

Star Wars Trilogy [VHS 1995 Lucas Films]

Regular price $71.04 CAD
Regular price $96.00 CAD Sale price $71.04 CAD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Seller's Description:  Star Wars Trilogy [VHS 1995 Twentieth Century Fox and Lucas-film]  Collectible Box In Fantastic Condition - Tapes Barely Used.
Star Wars Trilogy:   Star Wars Trilogy [VHS 1995 Lucas Films]

The Star Wars franchise involves multiple live-action and animated films. The film series started with a trilogy set in medias res which was later expanded to a trilogy of trilogies, known as the "Skywalker Saga".

The 1977 self-titled film, later subtitled Episode IV – A New Hope, was followed by the sequels The Empire Strikes Back (1980) and Return of the Jedi (1983), respectively subtitled onscreen as Episode V and Episode VI; these films form the original trilogy. Sixteen years later, the prequel trilogy was released, consisting of Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace (1999), Episode II – Attack of the Clones (2002), and Episode III – Revenge of the Sith (2005). After creator George Lucas sold the Star Wars franchise to Disney in 2012, a sequel trilogy consisting of Episodes VII through IX was released, consisting of Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015), The Last Jedi (2017), and The Rise of Skywalker (2019).

Two anthology films were produced and released between the sequel trilogy films: Rogue One (2016) and Solo: A Star Wars Story (2018), both set before the original trilogy. Two films are being written with a hopeful new release in late 2023: one from Patty Jenkins titled Rogue Squadron and an untitled project from Taika Waititi. Other unspecified films are in early stages of development.

The combined box office revenue of the films equates to over US$10 billion, and it is currently the second-highest-grossing film franchise. The major live-action releases (including all the films within the Skywalker Saga) were nominated for Acadeour Awards. The original film was nominated for most of the major categories, including Best Picture, Best Director, Best Original Screenplay, and Best Supporting Actor for Alec Guinness (who played Obi-Wan Kenobi), while all theatrical live-action films have been nominated for particular categories.

Several films were also released prior to Disney's 2012 acquisition of the franchise, but these spin-offs—except for the animated Star Wars: The Clone Wars (2008)—are no longer considered canon in the Star Wars storyline. The first spin-off film produced was the Star Wars Holiday Special (1978), released a year after the original film. In 1984 and 1985, two live-action films featuring the Ewok characters were televised in the United States. Several official television series continuing the Star Wars canon or inspired by it have also been released.
Star Wars Trilogy [VHS 1995 Lucas Films]
- A thank you from BooksCardsNBikes                 BooksCardsNBikesLogo
View full details